Incorporate Fresh Juice Into Your Daily Routine


Incorporate Fresh Juice into Your Daily Routine

Daily Routine

01MAY201212 Comments

by Alia in Body CareIngredients Tags: ,

Drinking freshly pressed juice is a great way to get a serving of fruits and vegetables.  For example, I try to incorporate dark leafy greens into my diet every day.  One of the easiest ways to do this is by juicing.

My Hurom Juice Press

I use a Hurom juice press.  It’s a slow juice press that uses a single-gear auger.   As you put the vegetables and fruit into it, you can hear the machine ‘chewing’ everything into a pulp.  The pulp comes out very dry.

Since the juicer works slowly, there is no oxidation.  Most centrifugal juicers work at a fast speed, thus allowing for oxidation.  In simple terms, my juice press works a slow speed that allows the juice to retain the nutrients and enzymes that make it healthy.

My favorite recipe

My husband is the creative one when it comes to creating new juice recipes.  Once he’s perfected them, I start to make them regularly and eventually, I call it my own.  😉

Juice

The current recipe has the following ingredients:

2 apples

4 sticks of celery

A bunch of dandelion greens

A bit of ginger root

A bit of turmeric root

Try it!  It tastes great!

I try to drink two glasses of this juice each day.  As soon as I drink it, I feel energized.  There’s no doubt in my mind that juice is an important part of my beauty and health routine!

Incorporate Fresh Juice Into Your Daily Routine

5 Comments on “Incorporate Fresh Juice Into Your Daily Routine”

  1. […] Incorporate Fresh Juice Into Your Daily Routine (biosil.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Incorporate Fresh Juice Into Your Daily Routine (biosil.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Alia says:

    Thanks for sharing this on your blog!


Leave a Reply

