Cancer cured with wheatgrass


Wheatgrass Cures Cancer

SUNDAY WORLD

July 20th, 2013
Today’s PaperCrop of Gold – wheatgrass cures cancer
● DAILY WORLDBy Hugh Jordan

Danny Mc Donald

Danny Mc Donald

It’s over four years now since 74-year-old Danny was first diagnosed with chronic cancer of the stomach.

Doctors told him he would be “dead in a matter of weeks”.

An ulcer had burst inside him and he was rushed to hospital from his remote farmhouse at Dunaff, in the Urris district on the Inishowen peninsula.

Danny very nearly bled to death. And as surgeons fought to save him, they discovered a deadly form of cancer, previously confined to his stomach, had spread throughout his body.

Doctors said his only option was to undergo a series of cancer-killing treatments, but they warned him that he may not survive the course.

“I told the doctors I wasn’t prepared to undergo the course of treatments they had suggested. I knew it would kill me,” he says.

“They were furious I had come to that conclusion. The consultant warned me I’d be dead in three months.”

However, Danny’s decision was based on much more than just the whim of a stubborn Donegal man.

He first heard about the healing properties of wheatgrass from a friend in Buncrana and the more he learnt, the more he became convinced that wheatgrass and its healing properties could prove to be the key to beating the disease.

Back on his farm, Danny went to work. Using skills acquired over 60 years working the land, Danny grew his first batch of wheatgrass.

Once a friend had shown him how to extract its life-saving qualities, by processing the grass through a juicer, Danny was ready to sample his first drink of the wheatgrass juice.

“I didn’t know what to expect, but I was determined to give it a go,” says Danny.

“Within seven days the burning sensation I had in my side was gone and I was beginning to feel a lot better. I stopped taking the tablets which had been prescribed and I haven’t taken once since.

“A month later the pain had completely disappeared and I knew I was on the mend. The wheatgrass was working. I had made the right decision to reject the advice of the doctors,” he says.

Danny’s weight, which had dropped from 12st 7lbs to under eight stone, began to increase.

Starting on a daily dose of a single fluid ounce of wheatgrass juice, Danny worked his way up until he was consuming a maximum of seven times that amount.

And he spread the message to others about the unique healing qualities of the miracle grass that he was growing in a shed at the farmhouse he shares with his sister Briget.

Today Danny McDonald stands a healthy 12 stone and the cancer which was killing him has disappeared.

The grey deathly pallor which once dominated his appearance and features is gone. Now his skin is smooth and extremely healthy looking.

“I know a lot of doctors think wheatgrass doesn’t have the qualities to kill cancer, but I am living proof that it does. And although many doctors won’t admit it publicly, gradually they are coming round to see the benefits of wheatgrass.”

A staggering 2,600 people have beaten a path to his farmhouse to find out how this quiet farmer managed to rid himself of his cancer.

“People ask me how I did it and I just say one word, ‘wheatgrass’,” he adds.

hugh.jordan@nth.sundayworld.com

Leave a Reply

